FW: Telmori Teeth part 3

From: richardc@sypte.co.uk
Date: Mon 28 Oct 1996 - 15:32:00 EET


In attempts to put together a format of mail message which my mailer
can cope with and which is legible on the Digest I will try AGAIN
to sent this message....
Apologies for what might be regarded as a rulesy sort of question
I think it has cultural implications too.
...
I've just run a one-off scenario in which the PCs were Telmori.
In fact they were Fronelan Pure Ones who had a run-in with some Cursed
Ones hired to stir up trouble between the local Telmori and Humans.
...
In the final confrontation the following question came up: "Does
the bite attack of a (2-legged) Telmori magically transformed by the
effect of Wolfshead divine magic count as a magical weapon?"
In fact several cases are implied:
...
(1) Wolf's Head spell on 2-legged Telmori
...
(2) Wolf's Head spell on 4-legged Telmori
...
(3) Cursed One on Wildday
...
(4) Telmori limbs under Wolfrunning spell
...
Which if any of these should count as a magical weapon?
...
Obviously the answer is going to make a big difference to situations
where Telmori are fighting Telmori (as would be the case I guess
between young males operating on the edge of a pack).
...
In the end I ruled that (1), (2), and (3) WERE magical. Case (4) didn't
arise but I think I would have ruled against it on the grounds that
the spell is about mobility rather than combat and anyway,
a wolf's claws are not really used as weapons; the jaws and
bodyweight/momentum do all the work.
...
Any comments?
...
Richard Crawley
richardc@sypte.co.uk

------------------------------


This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.7 : Fri 13 Jun 2003 - 16:53:23 EEST