Evolution of Darkness

From: Michael Raaterova (michael.raaterova.7033@student.uu.se)
Date: Wed 15 Jan 1997 - 11:51:35 EET

The Uz threads currently in vogue made me remember the following which i
sent to the digest some while ago. Maybe it'll spark some ideas off this

- ----

The seven [-teen] darknesses of the uz:

Primaeval is the empty Void which came from chaos, but was not of chaos.

Firstborn is the Divider, which split the void into Space and the Abyss,
which lies beyond the Shores of space.

Second is Substance, which filled space, and Wombhome, the safety within

Third is Hunger, the loss of substance, and Fear, the anticipation of hunger.

Fourth is Fullness, which kills hunger, and Joy, which kills fear.

Unbidden came the Sun with Pain, the burning loss of darkness, and Terror,
the scar of the hurting.

Fifth is Shadow, the sunshield, and Cold, which soothes the pain.

Sixth is Hate, which eases the hurting, and Mercy, which heals the scar.

- -----

Could this be believed by Uz?

- -----------------
Michael Raaterova
<.sig omitted on legal advice>


This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.7 : Fri 13 Jun 2003 - 16:56:09 EEST