Re: [HeroQuest-rules] rune metal enchantment question

From: Roderick and Ellen Robertson <rjremr_at_h2PpHMhyPoiF4ATla-awDlkB-CxorKho_6rh8zWHj67ai8JE3hMAtFYZ4r83xAY73KoXXJMm>
Date: Fri, 2 Apr 2004 22:37:42 -0800

> So, in essence, there's a single magical effect--"make this rune-metal
> strong enough to be useful"--which we call "enchanting", for shorthand. Is
> that what you're saying?

Pretty much.

> If a hero has the "enchant silver" feat, he can put this "make silver
> as bronze" effect on a silver helmet. Any success at all makes the helmet
> strong as an equivalent bronze helmet. In addition, the helmet gives an
> augment, in relevant situations, of (enchantment level / 20).
> The "enchant silver" feat doesn't put any more specific
> spells/effects/imbues on the helmet--the only thing it does is put that
> "strengthen the metal" effect on it.
> (Though, presumably, if the hero has some other crafting magic--say, a
> "cat's-eye helmet" crafting ritual--he could use his "enchant silver" feat
> to augment it, if the helmet's silver.)


Depending on how I was feeling at the time, I might allow "Enchant Silver" to be used as "Imbue Silver with Magical Effect", though I notice that the Iginew Redhands subcult of Humakt (Storm Tribe has "Imbue sword with Magic" alongside "Enchant Bronze", "Iron" & "Silver" feats. So I might not.

It is by my order and for the good of the state that the bearer of this has done what he has done.
- Richelieu             Received on Fri 02 Apr 2004 - 22:34:02 EEST

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Fri 04 Jan 2008 - 22:57:29 EET